Day at the beach card

My card is about things you might find at the beach or in the ocean.  It features fish, a crab, and a surfboardmany of which you can find on an average day at the beach.

The background of my card is made from a gradient that represents the sky to a blue which is the ocean.  I used different shapes to form fish and crabs as well as the seaweed that lines the bottom of the card.

The big idea behind my card is to make something fun that people have experienced.  Many of the kids love the beach so I wanted to remind them of a place they love.

My goal for the card was to make a fun card that will boost the mood of anyone looking at it.  I also wanted to expand my knowledge of adobe illustrator and get more comfortable with the program.

My overall thought of the card was good and I was fine with the work I did.  Although I still think there is large room for improvement that I will need in the future.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *